Call Us Today! (201) 342-2939

Proudly serving Northern, NJ and the surrounding area since 1973

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 13VH06908400 (Home Improvement Contractor)

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.91

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/31/2016 | Author: Michael G.

Comments: it was a great job, nice explanation of they're doing. would definitely recommend them

Review Date: 07/30/2015 | Author: Michelle S.

Comments: excellent prompt and very professional. I would recommend highly to everyone..

Review Date: 05/30/2015 | Author: Robert R.

Comments: They power washed my walkway and it came out great. My house was veey dirty and yhey washed the house with brushes by hand and the house came out great.

Review Date: 08/16/2014 | Author: Patrick C.

Comments: Did some research and found potential problems with straight high pressure power washing so opted for softer washing process. Another provider uses bleach which can kill plants and shrubs around perimeter. Ted was on time and they did careful, thorough job. Highly recommend them.

Review Date: 08/11/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: great job!

Review Date: 07/29/2014 | Author: Mindy B.

Comments: Ted was on time, professional, careful and the results of his work are excellent. He does NOT powerwash because that can damage vinyl siding. His quiet/gentle washing method gets the job done. We are VERY pleased with the results and will definitely invite him back next time. Highly recommend!!

Review Date: 06/17/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: they came on time, did the work they promised at an affordable price and the work done was excellent!

Review Date: 06/06/2014 | Author: Donna D.

Comments: Ted was very professional and friendly. He was reliable and did an excellent job. The deck looks fantastic!

Review Date: 06/02/2014 | Author: Laurie M.

Comments: TED WAS THE NICEST PERSON. POLITE. PROFESIONAL AND SO EAGER TO SEE THAT I WAS SATISFIED WITH THE WORK. HIS ''HAND WASHING'' FAR EXCEEDED ANYTHING THAT COULD BE DONE WITH A POWERWASHER AND DIDNT DAMAGE OR DISPLACE ANYTHING ON THE HOUSE, I ALREADY TOLD HIM TO SCEDULE ME IN FOR NEXT YEAR FOR MY NEXT ''HOUSE SCRUBBING''!!!!!!!!! THE JOB WAS WORTH EVERY PENNY...........

Review Date: 05/21/2014 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: TED SHOWED UP AT THE TIME HE SAID AND STARTED WORKING HE HAND WASHED THE SIDING AND DID NOT USE A POWERWASHING MACHINE. THE JOB TURNED OUT 110%. I WAS AMAZED AT THE FINISH.

Review Date: 04/23/2014 | Author: Scott O.

Comments: Ted, the owner, is an excellent person to work with. He did great job. My sidewalk looks so much cleaner than it did before. He returned phone calls very promptly. He showed up exactly on time. He is a professional. I plan to use his service in the future. I would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 04/19/2014 | Author: Antonio A.

Comments: Ted was a gentleman and conducted his service in a most professional manner and the deck looks absolutely great. Thank you Ted for the great service you provided.

Review Date: 10/25/2013 | Author: Robert M.

Comments: excellent work, prompt service. Good cleaning method.

Review Date: 10/21/2013 | Author: Marion M.

Comments: Ted was just great. He did a very good job. I would hire him again.

Review Date: 10/19/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great to work with.

Review Date: 10/18/2013 | Author: Rommel V.

Comments: Ted came early as promised - went to work right away. They patiently brushed the sidings manually. No high pressure equipment was needed and the result was spectacular. The house looks brand new! 'Will definitely call them back in the future!

Review Date: 10/07/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ted is very personable. He was here on time and scrubbed the gutters, soffits and downspots with a long handled brush using biodegradable cleaners and rinsing with a garden hose. Everything came out clean without the use of a power washer.

Review Date: 10/02/2013 | Author: Eric M.

Comments: Ted arrived on time and was very knowledgeable and made some great suggestions. Very friendly and did a great job cleaning and sealing my deck.

Review Date: 10/01/2013 | Author: Fred R.

Comments: Straight forward and explained all the work that they were going to complete before doing the job. I would highly recommend D & D

Review Date: 09/25/2013 | Author: Martin D.

Comments: Ted arrived on time each day exactly the time he stated.Ted was both very professional and extremely informative on the care and up keep on my deck. I will definitely have him back in two years two reseal my new deck.

Review Date: 09/21/2013 | Author: Barbara L.

Comments: I highly recommend D&D Restoration, they did a fabulous job on my house and deck. Since they wash the surface with soft pads instead of power washing, I felt at ease knowing my siding would not be damaged in any way. Ted and his assistant came to my house at the time promised. They were professional and friendly. I would definitely hire them again. My house looks like new!

Review Date: 09/17/2013 | Author: Dave D.

Comments: Ted was courteous and professional. He and his assistant were thorough, using soft pads to scrub surfaces (not just power washing alone).

Review Date: 08/29/2013 | Author: Elena C.

Comments: They arrived on time and price didn't change. Very thorough job. Would definitely hire again.

Review Date: 08/12/2013 | Author: Leah G.

Comments: "The project was top notch. Not only did they consistently show up on time, but they finished the project early and were willing to reschedule the final walkthrough multiple times to accommodate our schedule. Final project turned out great!"

Review Date: 08/08/2013 | Author: Elena A.

Comments: I chose home maintenance but Ted from D&D washed the exterior of my home. I'm so completely satisfied with their work. They DO NOT powerwash, which can ruin your siding. Ted and a co worker HAND WASHED my entire house, from siding, to gutters, to posts, to ceiling of porch. My house looks amazing. They really take the time to do great work. Ted, the owner, does the work himself and they were at my home for close to 4 hours making sure the exterior of my home was spotless. I would definitely recommend their work to anyone and cannot wait to work with them again!

Review Date: 08/06/2013 | Author: Kalyana V.

Comments: Ted performed exterior surface cleaning and patio cleaning. He did an amazing job. The surfaces look almost new. He used bio degradable organic cleaner that wouldn't affect the plants. He was professional and also very friendly to work with. Would hire Ted again next year and recommend him strongly.

Review Date: 08/01/2013 | Author: Sal W.

Comments: I would recommend this company for a soft wash and did a good job.

Review Date: 08/01/2013 | Author: Ralph P.

Comments: Ted is completely honest and totally reliable. All work was completed as scheduled with NO hidden charges or surprise outcomes. A pleasure to work with and true professional. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 07/19/2013 | Author: Rathna P.

Comments: Ted did an excellent job power-wasing my large brick driveway and backyard, put in round up and filled sand between the bricks. He also cleaned the concrete porch and steps. Ted and his colleague came on time as planned, worked diligently with focus and did a great job! Ted responded to my request on the HomeAdvisor website immediately, gave me a reasonable quote on the same day, followed up with me before the date, and completed the work on time. I strongly recommend Ted and plan to rehire him for similar jobs. Very thorough and professional!

Review Date: 07/11/2013 | Author: Chris T.

Comments: Extremely satisfied - power washing looks great - would definitely recommend to friends/family

Review Date: 07/03/2013 | Author: David E.

Comments: Very professional. Prompt. Comes on time. Calls to confirm.

Review Date: 07/03/2013 | Author: Gus S.

Comments: a great guy easy to talk to did what was best for me

Review Date: 06/29/2013 | Author: Steve G.

Comments: MY HOUSE LOOKS BRAND NEW AFTER D&D FINSHED POWER WASHING IT. THE QUALITY OF WORK IN MY OPINION SHOULD BE RATED 100.

Review Date: 06/28/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick and efficient

Review Date: 06/18/2013 | Author: Kevin A.

Comments: TED THE OWNER GOOD GUY DID WHAT HE SAID HE WOULD DO AND ON TIME

Review Date: 06/13/2013 | Author: Anne L.

Comments: I was more than pleased. I was contacted immediately, given a quote and date and time of service. The job was performed on time , professionally and to my total satisfaction. My pool deck looks brand new!! I will definitely call him next year! I highly recommend him and using Home Advisor.

Review Date: 06/06/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ted was on time ,very nice,and ready to do the job,I got what I paid for.

Review Date: 04/29/2013 | Author: Janet F.

Comments: D&D did an excellent job cleaning the exterior of my house. It has mold and he worked diligently to make sure it was completely removed. I would use this service again in the future only sooner!

Review Date: 04/29/2013 | Author: Stephen P.

Comments: What a great job Ted did at our house. I never thought it good look so good. Every bit of moss, whether on the siding, bricks, patio is 100% gone. In short it looks like we have a brand new house. The attitude of Ted and his co-worker were friendly, professional, clean and courteous. Wish all contractors could be like D&D restoring. Steve Pavlinec

Review Date: 04/18/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They talked with me on the phone and gave me great advice on how to maintain decks. Great consultation and very honest.

Review Date: 04/13/2013 | Author: Lynda N.

Comments: Beautiful job. First time my siding has been cleaned in 9 years. Now it looks brand new, like it was just installed. Very professional, came right on time, and finished timely. I would definitely recommend D&D.

Review Date: 12/03/2012 | Author: Anthony D.

Comments: They were able to schedule my job within 2 days. They showed up early , were very fiendly and did an excellent job

Review Date: 09/25/2012 | Author: Richard levine L.

Comments: Prompt, courteous, knowledgeables skilled and reasonable.

Review Date: 08/24/2012 | Author: Charles P.

Comments: Ted surpassed my expectations with his powerwashing of my large (courtyard,9 car driveway,patio and stairs) area. His method of using a high powered wnclosed water unit restricted all mess, and thereafter going back over the complete area with the power wand pressure unit resulted in the area being washed twice. The results were spectacular. Ted was prompt. efficient, friendly, and truly wanted complete customer satisfaction. He is the best. Dr. Charles Paolino

Review Date: 07/29/2016 | Author: Robert L.

Comments: They hand washed and did powerwashing on pavers. Great work.

Review Date: 07/29/2016 | Author: Elaine W.

Comments: They did an excellent job. I think when you look at the job and what they charge, it was unbelievable. It's only unbelievable because they could have charged much more! I also appreciate their honesty.

Review Date: 06/17/2016 | Author: Peticolas J.

Comments: Cares about his work. Friendly and outgoing. Did a great job! Worked with my schedule.